Beach Blanket Bingo

On his first ever visit to the beach,  Finn did his best Frankie Avalon impersonation.   He swaggered from blanket to blanket in his hurachi sandals and surf shirt to seranade the honeys in their bikinis with his soulful renditions of wheels on the bus,  itsy bitsy spider and if you are happy and you know it.    His medley performance was a real crowd pleaser, but it was really the coreography that sold it.    We have trained him well since the dance sequences are integral to any successful beach flick.

Despite the overcast day,  the young crooner enjoyed frolicking on the beach with the honeys, especially, this one.   

 

That’s my mom.  Once many years ago on a family vacation,  she sent me over to a man’s table to say hello, shake his hand, and tell him I liked his movies.  And that’s how I got to have a Shirley Temple with Frankie Avalon. 

3 Responses to “Beach Blanket Bingo”

  1. Nonnie Says:

    Once again Finn Patrick Kane made my day! Nonnie

  2. Jules Says:

    One of the characters in Beach Blanket Bingo is named Sugar Kane. I don’t make this stuff up.

    When you had a Shirley Temple with Frankie Avalon, were you taller than him? Your mom is very sneaky by the way.

    😉

  3. raisingkane Says:

    Jules – LOL – He is kind of a shrimp, but I was only 8 so he had me by at least a foot. He pulled me up on his lap and I chatted with his friends.

Leave a Reply

