The Good Son

After a full week of work and snake charming,  The Captain boarded a plane for Florida at 8PM on Friday.   He landed, ate a full course meal catered by his mother in concourse B and jumped directly into the car to drive her back north.  Within 23 hours, he was back in New Jersey.   Nana told me, “I hope Finn is as good to you as John is to me.”  I hope so too,  Nana.

4 Responses to “The Good Son”

  1. Lizzy Says:

    Awww.

  2. nutmeg Says:

    We need men like that raising some boys around here!

  3. Allison Says:

    My dad has always said that to be a truly successful man he must be a beloved grandfather. I think you mother-in-law is also on to something.

  4. Jules Says:

    Now that’s a fine testament. Just keep doing what you’re doing with Finn and I imagine he’ll follow in his father’s footsteps and one day you’ll be saying something similar to your grandson. 🙂

Leave a Reply

