Snot

With apologies to Dr. Seuss

Drippy slippy

Loopy goopy

Hard’n crusty

Baby fussy

Oh, the places it’ll go

Across a shoulder, down a sleeve

Scratchy tissue can not retrieve

More snot than one can believe

I do not like snot in my nose

when I sneeze down it goes 

What does it mean when she says “Blow“s?

I do not like green boogs and phlegm

I do not like them, Sick I am

3 Responses to “Snot”

  1. nutmeg Says:

    I love it! Better than the original!

  2. Jules Says:

    That’s TOO funny. Gregory just read “Green Eggs and Ham” to me tonight before bed. We haven’t read that book in ages. What a coincidence! I think I like yours better too. But what’s not sick about green ham?

  3. Confessions of a Gymboree Dropout « Raising A Little Kane Says:

    […] days later,  Daddy and Finn were laid up with vicious colds.   Nasty stuff.   Now, I am not a total germ phobe.  I don’t dip the kid in Purel or chase him around […]

Leave a Reply

