Go Huskies!

uconn.jpg

 The following is a contributon to “Raising Kane” submitted by Finn’s father.

Has Finn infiltrated the UCONN marching Band?  Alas no.  This is the result of a bet gone wrong….very wrong.  This is what happens when you bet your son’s sporting allegiance on the outcome of a football game.   When UCONN outlasted Army yet again in the Fall, Finn unwittingly became a Huskybooster for the season.  My buddy Mark and I decided to  forgo the mundane cash bet in favor of this. 

I was hoping to see young Natalie doing a cheerleading routine in Army Black & Gold; but instead I am forced to see my son play the UCONN fight song on his Bee Bop Band drum.  The only upside is I have a few years before I have to explain this sad episode to Finn.  $20 bucks would have been much less painful.    

Leave a Reply

