15 Pounds O’Baby

Ok – so it should read babies plural.   My dear friend,  Katherine Wright Ramey, produced HUGE twin boys today.   William was 6 lbs 15 oz and Christopher was 7 lbs 11oz.  Love the names.  I missed her phone call this evening and John (aka Buzz Kill) told me I could not call her back.   She is probably exhausted but she sounded awesome.  I am so proud of her I could bust.   She has been a total trooper growing these big guys plus chasing 16 month old Joey.  I knew she was ready to go when she told me on Friday,  “I get tired when I stand.”    Here is to you Kate.    You,  Rob and Big Brother Joey will do great.  

One Response to “15 Pounds O’Baby”

  1. Allison Says:

    15 lbs of twin!! Ugh. I delivered my boys at 30 weeks and they were 3 lbs 10 oz and 3 lbs 12 oz – so combined about the size of Christopher. I am so glad for your friend. I hope the spring is giving them a time to be outside.

Leave a Reply

