Kollateral Damage

Mr.  Finn is very curious about technology and wants to know what his mommy is doing on that thing that is like a book with buttons.    I hoist him into my lap for a closer look as I  IM with his Dad.    He leans in and starts pecking away “llllljjjljlkkkkk”   Oh, so cute.  He is typing.

In one swift motion,  he plucks the letter K off the keyboard.    Please note that no matter how “advanced”  your 8 month old baby is,  he or she can not type.   

As for the missing letter,  we are in good shape technically.   I can still type OK.   See.     Asethically,  it is looking a little ghetto.   I can’t really walk into a business meeting with a laptop missing a letter.   Dead giveaway that I am a Mom moonlighting as a not even part time consultant.     

So if anyone knows how to pop one of these bad boys back onto the keyboard,  please drop me a line.   OK!

By the way to post a comment click on the link below that right now says “No comments”.     It will bring you to a form where you input your email address and type your text.    Thanks for visiting us. 

3 Responses to “Kollateral Damage”

  1. sarah Says:

    Finn’s antics gave Arch a really good belly laugh. He’s quite the pran”k”ster.

    Unfortunately, we don’t know how to repair the damage 😦

  2. Happy Anniversary, Mama & Dada « Raising A Little Kane Says:

    […] Nonno to send you this Happy Anniversary message since I am known for breaking keyboards. Well, I can’t tell you how excited I am to see you guys everyday, but especially on your […]

  3. Idetrorce Says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

