In Good Company

Finn gave his Godparents a run for their money recently.  

Uncle Joe took his first shift as a babysitter a few weeks back.  I attended a conference in the afternoon while the boys played at home.   Before leaving, I warned Uncle Joe that the daily poop was imminent and gave him some brief instructions on the diaper change emphasizing the importance of holding up Finn’s legs to keep the mess minimal.   He looked a little nervous, but oddly intrigued by the challenge.  At 3:35,  I received a text message stating simply “Poopie Diaper”.   When I called in for the dirty details, Uncle Joe reported through his laughter,  “Finn was a huge help.  I had take my hands off his legs to get out the wipes, but he just held them up there for me.”   As if to say,  “Hey man, your an amateur so I am going to cut you some slack.”

Last weekend, Aunt Colleen had a “Sweepover” with the young lad so Mama and Dada headed into the city for some holiday cheer.    When the Captain called to check in,  she said,  “I can’t talk now.  We are too busy dancing.  He never even noticed you left. Bye.”   When we arrived back to her place,  Finn was snoozing away peacefully on the pull out sofa next to his Aunt.   She graciously gave up her bed to us.   Around 1AM,  I heard a muffled cry.   I started searching around the apartment since I couldn’t really identify where it was coming from.  It turns out the wiggle worm edged his way to the top of the bed and slipped down between the back of the sofa and the mattress.   It was clear he wasn’t hurt and was more annoyed than anything.   Aunt Colleen and I could not stop laughing as we extricated the little fella from the sofa’s clutches. 

Aunts & Uncles are the best!  

One Response to “In Good Company”

  1. Parents let sick baby die of pneumonia as they hosted all-night party | Stop Smoking Now! Says:

    […] } }); Daily Entertainment NewsAFC Liverpool 2-0 Runcorn LinnetsSomething About EnglandRaising A Little KaneBaby careDaily Entertainment Newsvar base_url_sociable = […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

